All Sons And Daughters – Season 1 (Review)

All Sons And Daughters – Season 1 (Review)

After releasing two amazing EPs, All Sons And Daughters are back with their first major label full length, Season 1. It’s basically the two EPs combined with 2 new songs. This album is packed full of great songs. Listening to Season 1 reminded me how good Reason To Sing, All The Poor And Powerless, Brokenness Aside & Oh Our Lord are. Since we’ve already reviewed the Brokenness Aside EP here and the Reason To Sing EP here, I’ll focus on the two new songs.

The first new cut, Dawn To Dusk, reminds us that “tomorrow’s freedom is today’s surrender”.  Great lyrics reminding us that if we want true freedom in Christ in the future, we have to surrender our own desires today, and every day.  Sometimes a song gives you exactly what you need, and Dawn To Dusk did that for me today!

Your Love Is All Around says “I hear your voice, I hear the words You’ve spoken, this love is yours, this love restores the broken”.  As they harmonize and sing “Your love is all around”, it then finishes with the lines from the old hymn Nothing But The Blood “This is all my hope and peace, nothing but the blood of Jesus”.  Great finish to an outstanding album!

If you don’t have the first 2 EPs, then this is a must buy.  If you do, you can always use the complete the album feature of iTunes to pick up the new songs.

Currently on tour with Chris Tomlin in Canada, you don’t want to miss this tour!

4.5 / 5


1. Alive

2. Let It Shine

3. All The Poor And Powerless

4. Brokenness Aside

5. I Am Set Free

6. Your Glory

7. Dawn To Dusk

8. Reason To Sing

9. Oh Our Lord

10. Spirit Speaks

11. Buried In The Grave

12. All Praise To You

13. Wake Up

14. Reason To Sing (reprise)

15. Your Love Is All Around

1 Comment to “All Sons And Daughters – Season 1 (Review)”

  1. Justine Obi Wan Johnson // March 13, 2012 at 6:49 pm // Reply

    I love this band so much…good review! :)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: