Group 1 Crew – Fearless (Album Press Release, Track Listing)

Group 1 Crew – Fearless (Album Press Release, Track Listing)

Group 1 Crew will release their new album Fearless to digital outlets and stores September 10th. A press release from their website and confirmed track listing is below.

“Fearless” Coming September 10

Group 1 Crew is getting ready to release Fearless on September 10.

“Group 1 Crew has been through so much in these last two years and I truly feel that all of the experiences and emotions from that period are captured in every track on Fearless. Whether it was marriage, loss, transition in our group or new beginnings, all of them had a part in this new album. God has shown me in this chapter of life that no matter what the journey may look like, He is there and will never leave me or forsake me. So as I continue on this journey of life, I’ll strive more and more each day to live Fearless,” Blanca comments.

“In making this record, we dug deep into the God of our universe and found that he had us exactly where he wanted us, even if we couldn’t see it. He was telling us we had nothing to fear. So we made a record that reflected that exact revelation: Fearless,” added Manwell.

As noted by Blanca and Manwell, the title and theme of the record, Fearless, arose from a turbulent period for the group. While creating the album, they faced numerous challenges including evolving from a trio to a duo, the passing of Blanca’s father and learning how to balance newlywed life with a heavy touring schedule. Blanca and Manwell confronted these tests and have emerged stronger than ever before. Fearless takes listeners on a lyrical journey through the truths that they faced over the past couple years.

July 16, Group 1 Crew will also be unveiling their new video for their hit song “He Said (featuring Chris August),” on exclusively before releasing to!

Fearless Track Listing:
1. His Kind of Love
2. The Difference
3. He Said (feat. Chris August)
4. Dangerous
5. Goin Down
6. Fearless
7. Night of My Life
8. Mr. & Mrs. (I Do This For You)
9. Darkest Valley (feat. Flame & Thomas Ware)
10. Not The End of Me
11. Freq Dat
12. Stepping Out
13. Forsaken

About Joshua Andre

Joshua Andre lives in Sydney, Australia and is a news reporter, reviewer and interviewer for Christian Music Zine, covering pop/rock/CCM and worship music. His favorite Christian artists are Newsboys, Natalie Grant, Third Day, Switchfoot, Kari Jobe, Building 429, Sanctus Real, Britt Nicole and Matthew West. His hobbies include watching cricket, spending time with friends, cooking, and reading. His favourite TV shows include One Tree Hill, Monk, Psych, Parenthood, Castle, Life On Mars, Once Upon a Time, Suits, The Newsroom and Person Of Interest. He also is a member of the sound production team at his local church, GracePoint Christian Church. More Posts

6 Comments to “Group 1 Crew – Fearless (Album Press Release, Track Listing)”

  1. Ryan Maurer // July 11, 2012 at 9:06 am // Reply

    I have a feeling that this album is going to be more pop and less hip-hop.

  2. They’re down to two people?

  3. hopefully they dont leave their hip hop roots, it probibly will have more pop/dance with tons of dubstep, still pretty excited

  4. regardless of the genre (pop/CCM or rap/hip hop, or maybe a bit of both…) G1C will probably pull it off! Can’t wait for the album! :) From the titles and the guest vocalists, they sound awesome!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: