The Chariot Release Cover, Track List, and Pre Order Info

The Chariot Release Cover, Track List, and Pre Order Info

The Chariot has announced the details of their upcoming album due out 8/28/2012 via this press release:

THE CHARIOT have revealed the cover art, track listing and pre-order info for their upcoming record, “One Wing” due out August 28th, 2012 via eOne/Goodfight Music.

In addition to pre-order packages with brand new merch designs, the band is offering a deluxe bundle limited to only 100 copies. It will include a one of a kind “One Wing” style drawing by Trey Moseley, the artist who created the original work for the new album. Each will be signed by the artist.

Lastly, each physical preorder from the band will receive a link to a live version of “Speak” and the track “and” from the “One Wing” demo recording sessions.




1. Forget
2. Not
3. Your
4. First
5. Love.
6. Speak
7. in
8. Tounges
9. and
10. Cheek.

In a recent interview the band was asked what their mindset was when going into the studio on“One Wing,” and front man Josh Scogin commented, “Let’s get weird.”

THE CHARTIOT recently finished dates on the successful SCREAM IT LIKE YOU MEAN IT TOUR alongside WE CAME AS ROMANS, OCEANO andATTACK ATTACK!.

THE CHARIOT are true artists whose determined passions lead them down winding pathways as they buck trends and avoid formulas. The noisy, rambling, shambling, Southern-­‐fried, punk-­‐infused, heavy metal hardcore band has long rejected the conventions of the genre that surrounds them by refusing to conform to established structures.

After all, THE CHARIOT is the band whose debut was recorded live in the studio in one take, whose frenetic and often destructive live shows are the stuff of underground legend and whose evolving lineups have generated a body of work as vibrant in the hearts and minds of those who’ve witnessed the mayhem live as those who own the discography.

THE CHARIOT is: Josh Scogin (vocals), Stephen “Stevis” Harrison (guitar), David Kennedy (drums) and Brandon Henderson (guitar).

About Robert Shell

Robert Shell lives in St. Paul, Minnesota with his wife and son (Heather and Brennan). He most does concert reviews and album reviews for Christian Music Zine. Robert is a soon to be graduate of Bethel University with a degree in Theology. His hopes are to go to on to seminary to pursue pastoral ministry. Robert's all time top three favorite bands are: Living Sacrifice, Blindside, and Project 86. More Posts

1 Comment to “The Chariot Release Cover, Track List, and Pre Order Info”

  1. More great news!!! I love Tuesdays like this.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: